Events

Friday, June 21

Telling Queer History

Celebrate the return of Going Out, Coming In: LGBTQ+ Spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Lectures & Talks

Saturday, June 29

"Going Out, Coming In" Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of LGBTQIA+ community spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Food Traditions: Fourth of July

Food Traditions
Join Patrice Johnson in the baking lab for a live demonstration and hear about Minnesota picnic traditions
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Lectures & Talks

Sunday, June 30

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, July 6

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, July 7

Disasters on the Riverfront Walking Tour

Explore the various disasters that accompanied the industrialization and development of the Mississippi Riverfront.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, July 13

"Going Out, Coming In" Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of LGBTQIA+ community spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, July 14

Historic Riverfront Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of the Minneapolis riverfront.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Friday, July 19

Opening Night Celebration: The Art of Disability Justice Now

Join the opening night of "The Art of Disability Justice Now" featuring performances by local disability artists
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Lectures & Talks
  • Music, Films, Performances

Saturday, July 20

Women's Work Tour

Discover the stories of women who lived and worked in Minneapolis on this outdoor tour.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, July 21

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, July 27

Courtyard Family Day: Archaeology

Join archaeologists for a day of historical exploration.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Classes & Workshops
  • Family

Sunday, July 28

"Going Out, Coming In" Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of LGBTQIA+ community spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, August 3

Women's Work Tour

Discover the stories of women who lived and worked in Minneapolis on this outdoor tour.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, August 4

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, August 10

Disasters on the Riverfront Walking Tour

Explore the various disasters that accompanied the industrialization and development of the Mississippi Riverfront.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, August 11

Historic Riverfront Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of the Minneapolis riverfront.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, August 17

Courtyard Family Day: Bridges and Trains

Join us for a day celebrating our bridges and trains with hands-on activities.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Family

Sunday, August 18

"Going Out, Coming In" Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of LGBTQIA+ community spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, August 24

Women's Work Tour

Discover the stories of women who lived and worked in Minneapolis on this outdoor tour.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, August 25

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, September 7

Women's Work Tour

Discover the stories of women who lived and worked in Minneapolis on this outdoor tour.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, September 8

Historic Riverfront Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of the Minneapolis riverfront.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Saturday, September 14

"Going Out, Coming In" Walking Tour

Take a guided walking tour of LGBTQIA+ community spaces in Downtown Minneapolis.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours

Sunday, September 15

Millers' Tour

Tour the National Historic Landmark Washburn A Mill Complex.
-
Mill City Museum, Minneapolis
  • Tours